DogstarRadioMain Page | About | Help | FAQ | Special pages | Log in

Printable version | Disclaimers | Privacy policy

Channel Data

From DogstarRadio

This page will soon be used for channel descriptions and links throughout DogstarRadio. The cid value comes from the actual URL of the pages for each channel at Sirius.com. This will be used to add some level of automation to schedule updates at DogstarRadio. The SIR Genre and SIR Name are the javascript variables passed to the Sirius Internet Radio player to stream that channel.

Other channel data, such as the name and genre will be retrieved from the Sirius radio that powers the Now Playing features at DogstarRadio and will be updated automatically.

ChannelFull NameCategoryGenreDescriptionURLSirius.com cidSIR GenreSIR NameSIR Category
1 SIRIUS Hits 1 Music Pop Top 40 Hits [1] pop siriushits1 music
2 The Blend Music Pop Adult Hits [2] pop starlite music
3 SIRIUS XM Love Music Pop Favorite Adult Love Songs [3] pop siriuslove music
4 '40s on 4 Music Pop Forties Pop Hits/Big Band [4] pop 8205 music
5 '50s on 5 Music Pop '50s & early '60s Hits [5] pop siriusgold music
6 '60s on 6 Music Pop Sixties Pop Hits [6] pop 60svibrations music
7 '70s on 7 Music Pop Classic '70s Hits/Oldies [7] pop totally70s music
8 '80s on 8 Music Pop Pop Hits of the '80s [8] pop big80s music
9 '90s on 9 Music Pop '90s Pop Hits [9] pop 8206 music
10 E Street Radio Music Rock Bruce Springsteen 24/7 [10] rock estreetradio music
11 BBC Radio 1 Music Pop New Music from the U.K. [11] pop bbcradio1 music
12 The Pulse Music Pop '90s Hits & Now [12] pop thepulse music
13 Elvis Radio Music Pop Elvis Presley 24/7 [13] pop elvisradio music
14 Classic Vinyl Music Rock '60s & '70s Classic Rock [14] rock classicvinyl music
15 Classic Rewind Music Rock '70s & '80s Classic Rock [15] rock classicrewind music
16 Deep Tracks Music Rock Deep Classic Rock [16] rock thevault music
17 Jam_ON Music Rock Jam Bands [17] rock jamon music
18 The Spectrum Music Rock Adult Album Rock [18] rock thespectrum music
19 Boneyard Music Rock Limited Engagement: AC/DC Radio Takeover [19] rock buzzsaw music
20 Octane Music Rock New Hard Rock [20] rock octane music
21 Alt Nation Music Rock New Alternative Rock [21] rock altnation music
22 1st Wave Music Rock Classic Alternative [22] rock firstwave music
23 Hair Nation Music Rock '80s Hair Bands [23] rock hairnation music
24 Lithium Music Rock Grunge & '90s Alternative Rock [24] rock 90salternative music
25 Underground Garage Music Rock Little Steven's Underground Garage [25] rock undergroundgarage music
26 SIRIUS XM U Music Rock Indie, Underground, Imports [26] rock leftofcenter music
27 Liquid Metal Music Rock Heavy Metal [27] rock hardattack music
28 Faction Music Rock The Music of Action Sports [28] rock faction music
29 The Loft Music Rock Acoustic Eclectic Rock [29] rock 8207 music
30 The Coffee House Music Rock Singer-Songwriters & Acoustic Rock [30] rock coffeehouse music
31 Radio Margaritaville Music Rock Escape to Margaritaville [31] rock radiomargaritaville music
32 The Grateful Dead Channel Music Rock Grateful Dead 24/7 [32] rock gratefuldead music
33 The Bridge Music Pop Limited Engagement: Led Zeppelin Radio Takeover [33] pop thebridge music
35 SIRIUS XM Chill Music Elec/Dance Smooth Electronic [34] electronicdance chill music
36 BPM Music Elec/Dance Current Dance [35] electronicdance thebeat music
38 Area Music Elec/Dance Mainstream & Underground Club Music [36] electronicdance area33 music
39 Pop2K Music Pop Hits of the 2000s [37] pop 8208 music
40 Hip-Hop Nation Music Hip-Hop/R&B The Nation's Hip-Hop Hits [38] hiphopranb hiphopnation music
45 Shade 45 Music Hip-Hop/R&B Eminem's Uncut Hip-Hop Channel [39] hiphopranb shade45 music
50 The Heat Music Hip-Hop/R&B Mainstream R&B [40] hiphopranb hotjamz music
51 Heart & Soul Music Hip-Hop/R&B R&B Hits from the '80S, '90S & Today [41] hiphopranb heartandsoul music
53 Soul Town Music Hip-Hop/R&B Classic Soul & Motown [42] hiphopranb soultown music
60 The Highway Music Country Today’s New Country [43] country newcountry music
61 Prime Country Music Country '80s & '90s Country Hits [44] country primecountry music
62 The Roadhouse Music Country Classic Country [45] country theroadhouse music
63 Outlaw Country Music Country Country's Rebels & Renegades [46] country outlawcountry music
64 Willie's Place Music Country Texas Honky Tonk Music [47] country 8209 music
65 Bluegrass Junction Music Country Bluegrass [48] country bluegrass music
66 The Message Music Christian Contemporary Christian Pop Hits [49] christian spirit music
67 enLighten Music Christian Southern Gospel [50] christian 8210 music
68 Praise Music Christian Gospel [51] christian praise music
71 Watercolors Music Jazz/Blues Smooth/Contemporary Jazz [52] jazzandblues jazzcafe music
72 Real Jazz Music Jazz/Blues Classic Jazz [53] jazzandblues purejazz music
73 Spa Music Jazz/Blues New Age [54] jazzandblues spa73 music
74 BB King's Bluesville Music Jazz/Blues Blues [55] jazzandblues siriusblues music
75 Siriusly Sinatra Music Standards Frank Sinatra, Standards & Swing [56] standards siriuslysinatra music
76 Escape Music Pop Beautiful Music [57] pop 8215 music
77 On Broadway Music Standards Show tunes [58] standards broadwaysbest music
78 Metropolitan Opera Radio Music Classical Live Performances Plus Archived Recordings [59] classical metropolitanopera music
79 SIRIUS XM Pops Music Classical Classical Pops [60] classical siriuspops music
80 Symphony Hall Music Classical Symphonic & Chamber Music [61] classical symphonyhall music
81 Cinemagic Music Standards Movie Soundtracks and More [62] standards 8211 music
83 Caliente Music Latin/Int'l Latin Tropical Music [63] latinworld rumbon music
84 The Joint Music Latin/Int'l Reggae [64] latinworld reggaerhythms music
85 Iceberg Radio Music Rock Canadian Adult Alternative Music [65]
86 CBC Radio 3 Music Rock Canadian Indie Music [66]
87 Bande a part Music Latin/Int'l New French-language Music [67]
88 Rock Velours Music Latin/Int'l Canadian Soft Rock [68]
89 Energie 2 Music Latin/Int'l Canadian Pop, Rock & Urban Music [69]
90 The Korean Channel/JBC News/Talk International News Korean Language Radio [70]
91 ESPN Deportes Sports Sports Talk & News Spanish Sports Talk & Play-by-Play [71] espndeportes espndeportes catsports
92 CNN En Espanol News/Talk International News All-News Spanish Language [72]
94 Premiere Plus News/Talk International News Current Affairs French Language [73]
95 RCI Plus News/Talk International News International Talk French Language [74]
96 Sports Extra Sports Sports Talk & News Sports Radio French Language [75]
97 Sports Express Sports Sports Talk & News Sports Express [76]
98 Hardcore Sports Radio Sports Sports Talk & News Sports Talk with a Canadian Edge [77]
99 Playboy Radio Entertainment Entertainment Smart & Sexy Adult Radio [78] entertainment playboyradio cattalk
100 Howard 100 Entertainment Howard Stern Hear the Revolution [79] howardsternmain howardstern100 cathowardstern
101 Howard 101 Entertainment Howard Stern Hear the Revolution [80] howardsternmain howardstern101 cathowardstern
102 SIRIUS XM Stars Entertainment Entertainment Celebrity hosts and lifestyle programming [81] entertainment siriusstars cattalk
103 Blue Collar Radio Entertainment Comedy Blue Collar Radio [82] bluecollarradio bluecollarcomedy catcomedy
104 Raw Dog Comedy Entertainment Comedy Comedy Uncensored [83] rawdog rawdog catcomedy
105 Laugh USA Entertainment Comedy Family Comedy [84] laughusa laughbreak catcomedy
106 The Foxxhole Entertainment Comedy Comedy, music, and more presented by Jamie Foxx [85] thefoxxhole thefoxxhole catcomedy
108 Maxim Radio Entertainment Entertainment Girls, Gear & Guy Talk [86] entertainment maximradio cattalk
109 SIRIUS OutQ Entertainment Entertainment Gay & Lesbian Radio [87] entertainment siriusoutq cattalk
110 POTUS Politics News/Talk Political Talk Unfiltered Political Talk [88] talk indietalk cattalk
111 Cosmo Radio Entertainment Entertainment Fun, Fearless, Female [89] entertainment cosmopolitanradio cattalk
112 Martha Stewart Living Radio Entertainment Martha Stewart How-To For Living [90] marthagenre marthastewartlivingradio catmarthastewart
113 Specials Entertainment Entertainment Holiday and Special Occasion Programming [91]
114 Doctor Radio Entertainment Family & Health Powered by NYU Langone Medical Center [92] doctorradio doctorradio catfamilykid
115 Radio Disney Entertainment Family & Health The music destination for kids and families [93] radiodisney radiodisney catfamilykid
116 Kids Place Live Entertainment Family & Health All Fun for Kids [94] kidsplace 8216 catfamilykid
117 SIRIUS XM Book Radio Entertainment Entertainment Books & Drama [95] sirentertainment 8212 cattalk
118 RadioClassics Entertainment Entertainment Classic Radio Shows [96] entertainment radioclassics music
120 ESPN Radio Sports Sports Talk & News ESPN's Sports Talk Channel [97] espnradio espnradio catsports
121 ESPN All Access Sports Sports Talk & News SportsCenter, College Gameday & More [98]
122 Sports Nation Sports Sports Talk & News Your Home for College Sports Talk. [99] siriusxmsportsnation siriussportsaction catsports
123 Mad Dog Radio Sports Sports Talk & News Chris “Mad Dog” Russo is Unleashed! [100] maddog 8213 catsports
124 SIRIUS NFL Radio Sports NFL 24/7 NFL Talk [101] siriusfootballradio siriusnflradio catsports
125 Sports Play-by-Play 1 Sports More Sports European Soccer & More, Including Formula 1 [102]
126 Sports Play-by-Play 2 Sports More Sports Sports Talk & Live Play-by-Play. [103]
127 Sporting News Radio Sports Sports Talk & News Sporting News Radio with Tim Brando. [104]
128 SIRIUS NASCAR Radio Sports NASCAR 24/7 NASCAR Talk [105]
129 CNBC News/Talk Financial News CNBC [106] cnbc cnbc catnews
130 Bloomberg Radio News/Talk Financial News The World Leader in Business News [107] bloombergradio bloombergradio catnews
131 Fox News Channel News/Talk US News We Report. You Decide. [108]
132 CNN News/Talk US News The Most Trusted Name in News [109] CNN cnn catnews
133 CNN Headline News News/Talk US News Headline News, A CNN Network [110] cnnhln cnnheadlinenews catnews
134 NPR Now News/Talk Public Radio NPR News & Conversation [111] npr npr catnews
135 NPR Talk News/Talk Public Radio NPR News & Talk [112]
137 CBC Radio One News/Talk International News Canadian News [113]
138 Canadian Weather Network News/Talk Traffic & Weather Canada Weather [114]
140 World Radio Network News/Talk International News News Around the World [115] World Radio Network wrn catnews
141 BBC World Service News News/Talk International News BBC World Service News [116] BBC World Service News bbcworld catnews
144 SIRIUS Patriot News/Talk Political Talk Conservative Talk [117] talk siriuspatriot cattalk
145 Fox News Talk Channel News/Talk US News Talk Radio from Fox News [118] talk foxnewstalk cattalk
146 SIRIUS Left News/Talk Political Talk Liberal Talk [119] talk siriusleft cattalk
147 Road Dog Trucking Entertainment Entertainment Just for Truckers [120] entertainment roaddogtrucking cattalk
148 New York News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [121]
149 Boston / Philadelphia News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [122]
150 Los Angeles News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [123]
151 Chicago / St. Louis News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [124]
152 Baltimore / Washington D.C. News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [125]
153 Atlanta / Miami News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [126]
154 Dallas-Ft. Worth / Houston News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [127]
155 Detroit / Las Vegas News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [128]
156 San Francisco / Seattle News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [129]
157 San Diego / Phoenix News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [130]
158 Orlando / Tampa-St. Petersburg News/Talk Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [131]
159 The Catholic Channel News/Talk Religion Not What You'd Expect [132] thecatholicchannel thecatholicchannel catreligion
160 EWTN Global Catholic Network News/Talk Religion EWTN Global Catholic Radio Network [133] ewtnglobal ewtnglobal catreligion
161 FamilyNet Radio News/Talk Religion Family Net: Christian Talk [134] familynetradio christiantalk catreligion
184 SIRIUS XM Weather & Emergency News/Talk Traffic & Weather SIRIUS XM Weather & Emergency [135]
195 Oprah & Friends XM Entertainment Oprah & Friends Oprah & Friends [136] oprahgenre 8182 music
196 XM Public Radio XM News/Talk Public Radio XM Public Radio [137]
197 The VIRUS XM Entertainment Comedy The VIRUS [138] comedy 8184 music
208 NHL Home Ice XM Sports NHL NHL Talk [139] nhl 8185 music
209 The PGA TOUR Network XM Sports PGA TOUR Golf Talk [140] pga 8186 music
210 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [141]
211 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [142]
212 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [143]
213 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [144]
214 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [145]
215 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [146]
216 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [147]
217 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [148]
218 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [149]
219 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [150]
220 XM Sports Play-by-Play Sports More Sports XM live play-by-play, drawn from the NBA, NHL, college sports and more. [151]
SIR-1 NPR News/Talk Public Radio NPR [152] publicradio npr music
SIR-3 The Bob Edwards Show XM News/Talk Public Radio The Bob Edwards Show [153] publicradio 8203 music
SIR-4 Mad Dog Unleashed Sports Sports Talk & News Chris “Mad Dog” Russo Takes on the World of Sports. [154] sportstalk 8204 music

Retrieved from "http://dogstarradio.com/wiki/index.php?title=Channel_Data"

This page has been accessed 34,296 times. This page was last modified on 30 December 2009, at 06:35.


Find

Browse
DogstarRadio.com
Full Schedule
Channel Schedules
Sirius Wiki
Recent changes
Random page
Help
Edit
View source
Editing help
This page
Discuss this page
New section
Printable version
Context
Page history
What links here
Related changes
My pages
Log in / create account
Special pages
New pages
File list
Statistics
More...