DogstarRadioMain Page | About | Help | FAQ | Special pages | Log in

Printable version | Disclaimers | Privacy policy | Latest revision

Channel Data

Revision as of 15:56, 29 July 2008 by WikiSysop (Talk | contribs)

This page will soon be used for channel descriptions and links throughout DogstarRadio. The cid value comes from the actual URL of the pages for each channel at Sirius.com. This will be used to add some level of automation to schedule updates at DogstarRadio. The SIR Genre and SIR Name are the javascript variables passed to the Sirius Internet Radio player to stream that channel.

Other channel data, such as the name and genre will be retrieved from the Sirius radio that powers the Now Playing features at DogstarRadio and will be updated automatically.

ChannelFull NameGenreDescriptionURLSirius.com cidSIR GenreSIR Name
1 SIRIUS Hits 1 Pop Top 40 Hits [1] pop siriushits1
2 Starlite Pop Lite Pop [2] pop starlite
3 SIRIUS Love Pop Love Songs [3] pop siriuslove
4 Movin' Easy Pop Easy Listening [4] pop movineasy
5 SIRIUS Gold Pop The '50s [5] pop siriusgold
6 '60s Vibrations Pop The '60s [6] pop 60svibrations
7 Totally '70s Pop '70s Pop [7] pop totally70s
8 Big '80s Pop '80s Pop [8] pop big80s
9 The Pulse Pop '90s Hits & Now [9] pop thepulse
10 E Street Radio Rock Bruce Springsteen 24/7 [10] rock estreetradio
11 BBC Radio 1 Pop New Music from the U.K. [11] pop bbcradio1
12 The Bridge Pop Mellow Rock [12] pop thebridge
13 Elvis Radio Pop Elvis Presley 24/7 [13] pop elvisradio
SIR-2 Super Shuffle Pop SIRIUS Super Mix [14] pop supershuffle
14 Classic Vinyl Rock 60S & '70S Classic Rock [15] rock classicvinyl
15 Classic Rewind Rock 70S & '80S Classic Rock [16] rock classicrewind
16 The Vault Rock Deep Classic Rock [17] rock thevault
17 Jam_ON Rock Jam Bands [18] rock jamon
18 The Spectrum Rock Adult Album Rock [19] rock thespectrum
19 Buzzsaw Rock Classic Hard Rock [20] rock buzzsaw
20 Octane Rock New Hard Rock [21] rock octane
21 Alt Nation Rock New Alternative Rock [22] rock altnation
22 First Wave Rock Classic Alternative [23] rock firstwave
23 Hair Nation Rock '80s Hair Bands [24] rock hairnation
24 Lithium Rock Grunge & '90s Alternative Rock [25] rock 90salternative
25 Underground Garage Rock Little Steven's Underground Garage [26] rock undergroundgarage
26 Left Of Center Rock Indie/College Rock [27] rock leftofcenter
27 Hard Attack Rock Heavy Metal [28] rock hardattack
28 Faction Rock The Music of Action Sports [29] rock faction
29 Punk Rock New & Vintage Punk Rock [30] rock punk
30 The Coffee House Rock Singer-Songwriters & Acoustic Rock [31] rock coffeehouse
31 Radio Margaritaville Rock Escape to Margaritaville [32] rock radiomargaritaville
32 The Grateful Dead Channel Rock Grateful Dead 24/7 [33] rock gratefuldead
33 SIRIUS Disorder Rock Eclectic/Free Form [34] rock siriusdisorder
35 Chill Elec/Dance Smooth Electronic [35] electronicdance chill
36 The Beat Elec/Dance Dance Hits [36] electronicdance thebeat
37 The Strobe Elec/Dance Disco/Classic Dance [37] electronicdance thestrobe
38 Area 38 Elec/Dance Electronic Dance Music [38] electronicdance area33
39 Boombox Elec/Dance Electronic Rock, Mash-ups & Breakbeats [39] electronicdance boombox
40 Hip-Hop Nation Hip-Hop/R&B The Nation's Hip-Hop Hits [40] hiphopranb hiphopnation
43 Backspin Hip-Hop/R&B Old Skool Rap [41] hiphopranb backspin
45 Shade 45 Hip-Hop/R&B Eminem's Uncut Hip-Hop Channel [42] hiphopranb shade45
50 Hot Jamz Hip-Hop/R&B R&B/Hip-Hop Hits [43] hiphopranb hotjamz
51 Heart & Soul Hip-Hop/R&B R&B Hits from the '80S, '90S & Today [44] hiphopranb heartandsoul
53 Soul Town Hip-Hop/R&B Classic Soul & Motown [45] hiphopranb soultown
60 New Country Country Today's Country Hits [46] country newcountry
61 Prime Country Country '80s & '90s Country Hits [47] country primecountry
62 The Roadhouse Country Classic Country [48] country theroadhouse
63 Outlaw Country Country Country's Rebels & Renegades [49] country outlawcountry
65 Bluegrass Country Down Home Bluegrass [50] country bluegrass
66 Spirit Christian Christian Hits [51] christian spirit
68 Praise Christian Gospel [52] christian praise
71 Jazz Cafe Jazz/Blues Smooth Jazz [53] jazzandblues jazzcafe
72 Pure Jazz Jazz/Blues Classic Jazz [54] jazzandblues purejazz
73 Spa 73 Jazz/Blues New Age [55] jazzandblues spa73
74 SIRIUS Blues Jazz/Blues Classic & Contemporary Blues [56] jazzandblues siriusblues
75 Siriusly Sinatra Standards Frank Sinatra, Standards & Swing [57] standards siriuslysinatra
77 Broadway's Best Standards Broadway Show Music [58] standards broadwaysbest
78 Metropolitan Opera Radio Classical Live Performances Plus Archived Recordings [59] classical metropolitanopera
79 SIRIUS Pops Classical Classical Pops [60] classical siriuspops
80 Symphony Hall Classical Symphonic & Chamber Music [61] classical symphonyhall
82 Universo Latino Latin/Int'l Latin Pop Mix [62] latinworld universolatino
83 Rumbon Latin/Int'l Tropical/Reggaeton [63] latinworld rumbon
84 Reggae Rhythms Rock Classic & New Reggae [64] rock reggaerhythms
85 Iceberg Radio Rock Canadian Adult Alternative Music [65]
86 CBC Radio 3 Rock Canadian Indie Music [66]
87 Bande a part Latin/Int'l New French-language Music [67]
88 Rock Velours Latin/Int'l Canadian Soft Rock [68]
89 Energie 2 Latin/Int'l Canadian Pop, Rock & Urban Music [69]
90 The Korean Channel/JBC International News Korean Language Radio [70]
91 ESPN Deportes Sports Talk & News Spanish Sports Talk & Play-by-Play [71]
92 CNN En Espanol International News All-News Spanish Language [72]
94 Premiere Plus International News Current Affairs French Language [73]
95 RCI Plus International News International Talk French Language [74]
96 Sports Extra Sports Talk & News Sports Radio French Language [75]
97 Sports Express Sports Talk & News Sports Express [76]
98 Hardcore Sports Radio Sports Talk & News Sports Talk with a Canadian Edge [77]
100 Howard 100 Howard Stern Hear the Revolution [78] howardgenre howardstern100
101 Howard 101 Howard Stern Hear the Revolution [79] howardgenre howardstern101
102 SIRIUS Stars Entertainment The SIRIUS Difference [80] entertainment siriusstars
103 Blue Collar Radio Comedy Blue Collar Radio [81] comedy bluecollarcomedy
104 Raw Dog Comedy Comedy Comedy Uncensored [82] comedy rawdog
105 Laugh Break Comedy Family Comedy [83] comedy laughbreak
106 The Foxxhole Comedy Comedy, music, and more presented by Jamie Foxx [84] comedy thefoxxhole
107 E! Entertainment Radio Entertainment E! Entertainment Radio [85]
108 Maxim Radio Entertainment Girls, Gear & Guy Talk [86] entertainment maximradio
109 SIRIUS OutQ Entertainment Gay & Lesbian Radio [87] entertainment siriusoutq
110 Indie Talk Entertainment Independent Political Talk [88] entertainment indietalk
111 Cosmo Radio Entertainment Fun, Fearless, Female [89] entertainment cosmopolitanradio
112 Martha Stewart Living Radio Martha Stewart How-To For Living [90] marthagenre marthastewartlivingradio
113 Specialty Entertainment Holiday and Special Occasion Programming [91]
114 Doctor Radio Family & Health Powered by NYU Langone Medical Center [92] familyandkids doctorradio
115 Radio Disney Family & Health The music destination for kids and families [93]
116 Kids Stuff Family & Health Songs for Younger Kids [94] familyandkids kidsstuff
118 RadioClassics Family & Health Classic Radio Shows [95]
119 Sports Play-by-Play 1 More Sports Sports Talk & Live Play-by-Play [96]
120 ESPN Radio Sports Talk & News ESPN's Sports Talk Channel [97]
121 ESPN All Access Sports Talk & News SportsCenter, College Gameday & More [98]
122 Sports Play-by-Play 2 More Sports CBC's Hockey Night in Canada Radio, Play-by-Play & More [99]
123 SIRIUS Sports Central Sports Talk & News All-Sports Talk and Play-by-Play [100]
124 SIRIUS NFL Radio NFL 24/7 NFL Talk [101] nfl siriusnflradio
125 Sports Play-by-Play 3 More Sports European Soccer & More, Including Formula 1 [102]
126 Sports Play-by-Play 4 More Sports Daytime Horse Racing / Play-by-Play at Night [103]
127 Sports Play-by-Play 5 More Sports Sports Talk & Live Play-by-Play [104]
128 SIRIUS NASCAR Radio NASCAR 24/7 NASCAR Talk [105]
129 CNBC Financial News CNBC [106]
130 Bloomberg Radio Financial News The World Leader in Business News [107]
131 Fox News Channel US News Fair and Balanced News [108]
132 CNN US News The Most Trusted Name in News [109] usnews cnn
133 CNN Headline News US News Headline News, A CNN Network [110]
134 NPR Now Public Radio NPR News & Conversation [111]
135 NPR Talk Public Radio NPR News & Talk [112]
SIR-1 NPR Public Radio NPR [113] publicradio npr
137 CBC Radio One International News National/International News [114]
138 Canadian Weather Network Traffic & Weather Canada Weather [115]
140 World Radio Network International News News Around the World [116] internationalnews wrn
141 BBC World Service News International News BBC World Service News [117] internationalnews bbcworld
144 SIRIUS Patriot Political Talk Conservative Talk [118] talk siriuspatriot
145 Fox News Talk Channel US News Talk Radio from Fox News [119]
146 SIRIUS Left Political Talk Liberal Talk [120] talk siriusleft
147 Road Dog Trucking Entertainment Just for Truckers [121]
148 New York Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [122]
149 Boston / Philadelphia Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [123]
150 Los Angeles Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [124]
151 Chicago / St. Louis Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [125]
152 Baltimore / Washington D.C. Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [126]
153 Atlanta / Miami Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [127]
154 Dallas-Ft. Worth / Houston Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [128]
155 Detroit / Las Vegas Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [129]
156 San Francisco / Seattle Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [130]
157 San Diego / Phoenix Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [131]
158 Orlando / Tampa-St. Petersburg Traffic & Weather Traffic & Weather [132]
159 The Catholic Channel Religion Not What You'd Expect [133] religion thecatholicchannel
160 EWTN Global Catholic Network Religion EWTN Global Catholic Radio Network [134] religion ewtnglobal
161 FamilyNet Radio Religion Family Net: Christian Talk [135] religion christiantalk
184 SIRIUS Weather & Emergency Traffic & Weather SIRIUS Weather & Emergency [136]
198 Playboy Radio Entertainment Smart & Sexy Adult Radio [137] entertainment playboyradio

Find

Browse
DogstarRadio.com
Full Schedule
Channel Schedules
Sirius Wiki
Recent changes
Random page
Help
Edit
View source
Editing help
This page
Discuss this page
New section
Printable version
Context
Page history
What links here
Related changes
My pages
Log in / create account
Special pages
New pages
File list
Statistics
More...